Testimonials

The residents are very well cared for. Sandford is warm & homely.

Anna Scott Parry Daughter of Resident at Sandford 27th November 2020

Mum had lived at Gedling Village from February 2016 until she passed away in December 2019. She was cared for with love, respect and dignity at all times. She was very happy, always chatting and singing.
The home public areas were clean and well maintained. The residents' rooms were spotless and cleaned every day.
The laundry was always clean and fresh. 
The food was plentiful and looked very tempting and smelled delicious.
The carers always chatted to Mum. They always had time for family with any concerns or questions.
All the staff greeted you with a smile and a pleasant greeting.
The current management is excellent.
Thank you all so very much for your care and compassion.

Lynda M Daughter of Resident at Gedling Village 17th November 2020

My mum passed away in April 2020, and although we knew by then that my dad possibly had Alzheimer’s/Dementia, they had pottered around together quite happily until mum went, at which point we found ourselves completely lost. 
When we were told dad would be placed in a home as an emergency case, we didn’t know what to expect, and I had stilled myself for months, if not years, ahead of moving him from place to place, trying to find somewhere he was happy and we weren’t worried about his safety. We were so blessed that Gedling Village provided him with a new home where he immediately settled and was clearly so happy each and every day. They made all the difference to me and my family at such a difficult time, and the work they do is amazing.
Unfortunately, my dad passed away at the end of August 2020, and the condolences and support offered to us from all at Gedling Village are truly appreciated. Thank you for all you have done.

Kate L Daughter of Resident at Gedling Village 7th November 2020

My mum is very happy in The Knights Retirement Home and she is always up to something.
I find the staff very good and the home is well run, I would recommend the Knights to any family with elderly relatives.

Steve T Son of Resident at The Knights 29th October 2020

The level of care given by the staff is consistently excellent. Much thought and effort go into providing activities and entertainment for the residents in addition to their personal care needs. We were able to furnish my mother's room with her own furniture and effects, which made things so much more familiar and comfortable for her. She is thriving in the relaxed, and homely environment created by the staff and management at Beechy Knoll. 
In the current challenging environment resulting from the Covid crisis, Beechy Knoll has shown much innovation in keeping residents connected with loved ones and, with no Covid cases to date, much dedication and determination.
Thank you all for looking after Mum so well.

Elizabeth B Daughter of Resident at Beechy Knoll 25th October 2020

Brantley Manor is a wonderful home for all its residents. The staff are so compassionate and provide wonderful activities for everyone. The food is excellent, and the care for every individual is outstanding. We are so lucky to have such a caring home for our Mum.

Petra S Daughter of Resident at Brantley Manor 15th October 2020

Mum has settled really quickly, which has helped to reassure us. Staff are friendly and kind. Communication is good and staff know each person and their family on an individual basis. They only addition I would ask for is an additional breakout or small meeting room for families.

P R Daughter of Resident at Spratsalde House 6th October 2020

I would highly recommend this loving and caring home, where my mother has been a resident for over a year. I have nothing but praise for the whole team for the way they have dealt with the coronavirus situation. Alongside their normal high standards of care, they have been very inventive with their activities programme to keep all residents busy during this difficult time when no visitors have been allowed. Regular video chats have been arranged between residents and their friends and families, so nobody needs to have felt totally alone. A big well done, and thank you to all the amazing staff.

Jackie C Daughter of Resident at Brantley Manor 18th September 2020

My mum was originally the first of my parents to go into this fantastic home after being diagnosed with Alzheimer's. With my dad already in care, it was a big step and with the help of the management, I was able to get my father at the same home. The whole team are fantastic within all aspects of the home and I feel totally comfortable with both mum and dad getting the care they need.

Graham P Son of Resident at The Knights 10th September 2020

Mum is being cared for well by her lovely friends at Wellfield and the main thing is she feels safe considering the state we are in with this pandemic.

Gillian W Daughter of Resident at Wellfield 4th September 2020

The staff are so helpful and nothing seems to be any trouble. They seem to be very caring and go the extra mile to make the residents comfortable and happy.
It will be better when we can see inside the home and visit our mother properly, as she has had a very difficult few months, due to a fall, resulting in a broken vertebra and she was in hospital, followed by rehabilitation for 8 weeks. It soon became evident that she wasn’t able to cope in her home anymore, even with carers, and the difficult decision to move Mum into a residential care home was made. 
As this has all happened during the COVID-19 epidemic and lockdown, I can honestly say it has been the best thing we could have done to keep our precious mum safe and comfortable. A tremendous weight has been lifted from our shoulders (5 children and spouses and all her grandchildren are great-grandchildren) and we can’t praise or thank the staff at Sandford enough. A very special well done for not having any COVID cases either!

Elaine H Daughter of Resident at Sandford 28th August 2020

My mother has lived at the Old Rectory for 21/2 yrs. She suffers from sight, hearing and mobility problems. After the latest update, 'this is the right decision (to keep closed) the group have had an excellent record during this time. The Rectory has been fantastic in looking after our loved ones. This is down to the staff and their dedication which is A******. We look forward to seeing our loved ones when it is safe to do so. 
Again, they all go above and beyond in every aspect.

Ann K Daughter of Resident at The Old Rectory 18th August 2020

Our dad had cared for Mum for 8 years, is in his eighties, was in poor health at the time and felt he could no longer do this, thankfully due to a good network of support from Social Care Services part of the decision was a positive that Mum needed 24 hour care. Our mum is a resident at Beechy Knoll in Sheffield were she is cared for with compassion, dignity and respect from all members of the team. We have experienced second to none communication from management and staff throughout and we feel that this is due to good leadership and team work in the home, and when you visit it feels like the home is hugging you, that is why we also chose Beechy Knoll. Beechy Knoll has a strong feeling of community spirit and inclusion for all residents and well organised activities.
Massive thank you to all and how Beechy Knoll have worked hard to keep Mum safe in what are very difficult times they are all our heroes.

V H Daughter of Resident at Beechy Knoll 14th August 2020

Mum has now been resident at Gedling Village Care Home for 20 months and continues to be happy and well cared for. Her room is clean and comfortable. There seems a good and quite varied range of food provided; visitors are welcomed; and in 'normal times' a wide range of activities take place in which she can and often does participate, some of which are pictured on the Home's social media page. As I write this, it remains closed to external visitors because of the national Coronavirus crisis, but great care has been taken by Management and Staff to protect Residents and ('touch wood'!) this has been very effective so far. Mum has a good relationship with Staff and there is lively banter and encouragement to participate in activities, all of which help to keep her active and alert. Please do not be discouraged by the early 2019 CQC Report, which caught the Home at a brief difficult moment that is now long behind them. My family and I have nothing but praise for Gedling Village Care Home, and would gladly recommend it to others.

Diane S Daughter of Resident at Gedling Village 31st July 2020

Felt very welcome, was able to answer all my questions. The home itself is lovely and I am very happy that my dad is having daycare and respite with the home. He is getting involved with all activities and enjoying meeting all the lovely people working there and staying there. Overall 10 out of 10.

M A Daughter of Resident at Brantley Manor 27th July 2020

My mother could not be cared for better, the staff go above and beyond to help her. The activities are varied and everyone is made to feel at home and comfortable. I would recommend The Knights to anyone looking for a care home for a friend or relative.

Louise H Daughter of Resident at The Knights 23rd July 2020

Our mother has been a resident at The Clough for two years now and we are very satisfied with the care she has received. In my opinion, the best thing about The Clough is the excellent staff. They are so friendly and caring and are dealing with the current coronavirus fantastically.

Christine C Daughter of Resident at The Clough 17th July 2020

Holly Bank care home and staff work tirelessly keeping my Auntie safe and well. 
Throughout this pandemic of COVID-19, they have managed to keep virus-free and provide not just residents but relatives with the reassurance we all need that our loved ones are safe. 
The minute you walk into Holly Bank it feels like home; everyone feels like family.
I cannot recommend Holly Bank highly enough for anyone who has to make the heartfelt decision to put their loved one in care. 
It truly is a special place.

Michelle B Niece of Resident at Hollybank 8th July 2020

I cannot praise the staff at Sandford enough for all the care and compassion they showed my dad during his short stay with them. Dad became a resident at the most difficult of times, he was palliative for bowel cancer and had advanced dementia along with very poor eyesight. Added to all this he joined Sandford at the onset of the Covid pandemic. 
Though mum couldn't visit inside the home the staff would bring him to the window so that he and mum could chat and blow the odd kiss to one another. This meant a lot to mum.
When dad's time came, the staff at Sandford ensured that he was kept comfortable and made sure that mum and I knew that we could ring at any time day or night just to check on him. This provided me with some comfort being that I was 5hr hours away. It never felt like it was a problem that we were calling.
So, on a final note, I would just like to say a massive thank you to each and every one of you and to wish the very best. Take care you lovely people x

Linda S Daughter of Resident at Sandford 8th July 2020

My mother was in Ladydale care home as a resident for 18 months until her death in June 2019. From the start, she was warmly welcomed, with flowers in her room, and two senior members of staff actually stayed a couple of hours after the end of their shift to welcome her. It seemed that every comfort had been provided, and every effort to make the home seem like a 'real home' both for residents and visitors, we could always share a snack and cuppa or even meals.
The staff without exception were warm and caring and would joke or gently tease her to make her smile. Smiles and laughter are so valuable to dementia sufferers. 
The quality of activities provided was especially outstanding, with different games, outings, animals coming to visit, or musicians, as well as 'special days' for residents in turn when they could choose an activity.
My mother died at the home, spending the last couple of weeks in her bed - she was surrounded by family; and the loving consideration of carers that she knew.

Sue F Daughter of Resident at Ladydale 30th June 2020

I can honestly say after the service my elderly friend received in The Laurels I wouldn’t recommend anywhere else, every area of service is done to a very high standard and the love and care given to the residents is amazing.

Lindsay T Power of Attorney of Resident at The Laurels 25th June 2020

We're so very pleased that we chose Heatherside for Mum. She always seemed happy every time we visited. All the staff are so very friendly, like one big family. Several of who have worked there for years and really care about making Heatherside a nice place to live. There are activities most days, plus film afternoons, singers, BBQ's, parties, etc. To keep everyone entertained. The main lounge is very bright with lots of comfy chairs for both residents and visitors and looks out over the beautiful garden. The bedrooms are very roomy, nicely decorated and have their own ensuites and also have views of the garden or pleasant green areas. They even have two cats, two pigs and fish to keep everyone entertained. Thank you to all the staff there for looking after our lovely mum.

Roz W Daughter of Resident at Heatherside 17th June 2020

My dad has been a resident of Sandford since March 2019. and my family and I would highly recommend the care home. The staff are very caring and have a lovely relationship with both the residents and their families. The home provides a variety of activities for residents to participate in such as various crafts, baking, gardening, armchair darts and putting golf. They also provide events throughout the year such as a Halloween party, various activities and parties over the Christmas period, and numerous other occasions such as the VE day celebrations - all of which my dad really enjoys participating in. I look forward to seeing their Facebook posts to see what has been going on and the fun the residents have, making their Tik Tok videos. We feel so thankful that we picked such a lovely place for my dad to stay and never more so than now during the Covid-19 pandemic when we know he is safe and cared for so well.

Sam D-A Daughter of Resident at Sandford Care Home 12th June 2020

Mum moved to Gedling Village in February 2019. I looked at other care homes and then went to look round Gedling Village - I instantly liked it. The home is lovely and bright and airy, modern and very well kept. The residents bedrooms are very roomy with en suite bathrooms and the residents are encouraged to have their personal pictures and ornaments etc. I have been visiting my mum when the meals arrive which always look nice and mum has never complained about the food. The staff are brilliant, they are very caring and constantly making sure that residents have plenty of drinks, together with a few snacks between meals. I think that all the staff have worked brilliantly through the Coronavirus to keep the home virus free and to carry on working through this very difficult time. The entertainment and outings that the home provides are very good. Mum has enjoyed several outings to the pantomime, beauty spots etc and the home regularly have music and singing artists.

Deana W Daughter of Resident at Gedling Village 3rd June 2020

Superb second to none care for our dear relatives, I would not hesitate to recommend Holly Bank.

Michelle Brown Hollybank 28th May 2020

My dad is three weeks into his new home. I went to visit him in the garden, with me in the car park at a safe distance (we are going through Covid-19 right now, for anyone reading this in the future) and he looked so well and very happy. Little things count...his nails were not long, he was dressed smartly, he had had a shave...all of this goes to alleviate any worry we may have had about how dad would take to a care home. I have only seen his room through the window, but it looks lovely, and the pictures, photos and plants we have taken have been put up straight away and set out for dad to see. We Skype most days and dad is always very complimentary about the food and the people looking after him. I was worried that going into a care home might take the sparkle out of my dad’s eyes, but having seen him it looks brighter than ever. Thanks to all the lovely staff I have met so far and I look forward to thanking you all properly in person when the restrictions are lifted.

Kate Lovett Daughter of Resident at Gedling Village 28th May 2020

Friendly and full of life with many activities!

Helen Soderburg Brantley Manor 19th May 2020

Lovely staff, very kind to my mum.

Patricia Dickman Daughter of Resident at The Clough 19th May 2020

Well we're do I start, this is an amazing place set in the lovely village of Wooler, staff and management are first class and my mum is settling in very well, thanks for everything.

Andy & Nee Son of Resident at The Old Vicarage 12th May 2020

Fantastic place with wonderful and caring staff.

Darren Cooper The Laurels 12th May 2020

Gave my aunt wonderful care, a real home from home.

Pamela Jenkins Niece of Resident at Wellfield 4th May 2020

The carers and management are absolutely wonderful caring people! Nothing is to much trouble.

Wendy Horrocks The Knights 4th May 2020

A very friendly atmosphere and a warm welcome to all when they arrive or visit.

Darren G Son-in-law of Resident At Brantley Manor 22nd April 2020

I found Gedling Village Care Home very homely, very friendly, great management and staff. Good facilities and very clean and certainly recommend it. Thank you for caring for my Mam.

Peter S Son of Resident at Gedling Village 22nd April 2020

Kind and caring staff, lovely food and we have a new activities lady who the residents love  😊

Jenny forder The Old Rectory 6th April 2020

First impression was very welcoming, staff were helpful and it’s good to see my uncle Raymond happy. We will be visiting as soon as the world starts healing again. Massive thank you to the staff for there hard work.. keep safe.

Antony Shaw Nephew of Resident at Beechy Knoll 6th April 2020

The attention to detail and the care that my wife received was second to none. I cannot thank the staff enough for looking after my wife. Every morning she was like a new pin in her attire. I was amazed at the concern for my well being. You have got an ace team there.

F L Husband of Resident at Gedling Village 25th March 2020

Having had no experience of a relative going into a home, we did not know what to expect. The manager could not have been more helpful and explained everything in detail. She ensures that the residents are treated with kindness and respect, as it is their home. My father-in-law gets daily help with  showering and personal hygiene. He is taken out for trips in his wheelchair, which he greatly enjoys. The food is varied and excellent quality. It is a great comfort to know that he is so well looked after.

Janine B Daughter in law of Resident at The Knights 25th March 2020

Fantastic, lovely warm homely home for the elderly and special needs. All the staff are amazing. Well done to the managers. Marina and Beverly.

lisa & James Hird Beechy Knoll 19th March 2020

The moment you walk into the home you are approached by friendly welcoming staff who make you feel at home. My Nanna has been very happy here and it's lovely to see her thriving. A big thanks to the new Management also for finally making Wellfield come back to life. You guys have done amazing!

Thomas Lane Grandson of Resident at Wellfield 19th March 2020

I found Brantley Manor very clean and comfortable with friendly and efficient staff. Nothing was too much trouble and residents were treated with respect and dignity at all times. Food was good and plentiful.

John J Resident at Brantley Manor 5th March 2020

My mum was in the care home for five months but sadly passed away in January. She enjoyed her time there and was always happy and smiling. The care team gave my mum excellent care and treated her with dignity and respect. They always greeted me with a smile and were very approachable, especially the manager. Mum could not have been in a nicer place and I will always be grateful for all that they did for my mum.

Lynne H Daughter of Resident at The Old Vicarage 5th March 2020

On our first visit, we were pleasantly surprised how homely and friendly the atmosphere is in this loving and happy place.

Carole G Daughter of Resident at Brantley Manor 21st February 2020

My father has been here just over 12 months and received the best care ever. The food is great and there are lots of activities for people to do. The thing that makes this place so great though is the staff. They are all lovely, caring and understanding, they treat my dad as if he was a member of their  own family. I cannot recommend Spratslade enough.

Lisa B Daughter of Resident at Spratslade House 21st February 2020

My dad is a resident at The Knights and he is treated with courtesy and consideration by all the members of staff. I visit him most days so get to see his interaction with everyone there regularly. I'm particularly pleased with the entertainment and activities that they have to offer, it's wonderful to see all the residents cuddling an alpaca or a Shetland pony and the activities coordinator is an absolute joy. She makes the day to day lives of all the residents so much more interesting.

The manager is very warm, friendly and approachable and is always happy to chat and discuss anything with me. I'm more than happy with the level of care my dad receives at The Knights and I feel very comfortable with him being there.

Cheryl R Daughter of Resident at The Knights 11th February 2020

I find the management and present staff very caring and helpful in every way. I feel that my sister-in-law could not be in a better place

J P Sister-in-law of Resident at Wellfield 11th February 2020

I can't praise the staff enough for their care and help to my mother while she was in the home while she was alive and also the care they gave her during her last days. They were also so kind to me in the last days of my mum's life.

Jackie B Daughter of Resident at The Laurels 5th February 2020

My relative spent 3 weeks at The Old Vicarage and I have to say they absolutely loved it and cannot wait to go back. The staff are all very caring and nothing was too much trouble. The manager has a wealth of knowledge and was extremely helpful and again nothing was too much trouble. My relative came alive during their stay and when we visited we heard nothing but laughter and that included the staff. The home was wonderfully clean and smelt lovely.

Roy L Grandson of Resident at The Old Vicarage 5th February 2020

Mum had been a resident since March 2016. She was very well looked after for her physical and mental needs. Lovely honest, reliable staff and management. Extremely grateful to them all.

Ann B Daughter of Resident at Gedling Village 28th January 2020

Wellfield staff are loving and caring towards all residents. They go above and beyond to ensure residents are comfortable and happy in their new environment.

G V Daughter of Resident at Wellfield 28th January 2020

We cannot express enough our gratitude and thanks to the management and all the caring staff at Heatherside Care Home for the wonderful way they care for Mum on a daily basis. The overall standard of care and support given to all residents is the highest. It is obvious that residents are happy because  of the individual attention they receive - and this includes our mum. We have peace of mind knowing how well she is cared for.

D S Son of Resident at Heatherside 28th January 2020

My mum stayed for respite in July 2019, the staff looked after her really well. Hoping to use this home in the future. Keep up the good work.

Carolyn B Daughter of Resident at Spratsdale House 20th January 2020

My mum was placed at Brantley Manor to help her after being diagnosed with dementia. All the staff and management do an excellent job in looking after the residents and the buildings. In only a few days me and my family saw a huge improvement in mums mood, the caring staff have been fantastic in encouraging  her to come out of herself. She is now eating and drinking and taking her medication again. She is very settled and relaxed living there. Myself and family are happier knowing mum is in very capable hands and I will certainly recommend Brantley to anyone needing this support. A massive thank you to you all.

Phillip C Son of Resident at Brantley Manor 20th January 2020

Sadly my mum passed away after 3 1/2 years residing at Gedling Village. In all that time we were very grateful for the friendly and courteous care that she received which appeared to us to be of the very highest standard. The home was kept spotlessly clean and the food always looked appetising. My mum never had a complaint.

Howard W Son of Resident at Gedling Village 20th January 2020

My Nan went for respite just at Wellfield where she was extremely well looked after by all the staff, I only visited my nan once during the time she was at Wellfield due to work commitments but I did call via phone on many occasions where I was updated regarding my nans day, how she  had eaten and the messages I left were passed on to my loved one. 

The day I collected my nan and her belongings were neatly packed and I noticed her room was exceptionally clean.

All of the staff made such a fuss and reduced myself and my nan to tears, if we ever required respite again my nan would without a shadow of a doubt return.

My nan since being back at home with my mum has spoken so highly of the home and certain staff. 

My nan would like a message to be passed to the young pretty girl in dark blue with black hair as she treated my nan like a queen were her words.

Samantha G Friend of Resident at Wellfield 20th January 2020

I moved Mum, who suffers from dementia, from a much larger care home to Glenfield Woodlands. She was very confused and slightly unsettled to begin with but soon settled down due to the caring staff and environment.

The home is small and very comfortable, and I thought this would suit Mum more than  a large care home. The staff are very caring and devoted, led by approachable and committed management.

There is a beautiful garden to the rear of the home. The home has a personal touch, is clean and tidy and smells fresh. The residents are kept clean and well-nourished.

Mum had a pressure sore which was never resolved in the previous care home, but since being a resident at Glenfield Woodlands the care and devotion of staff have overcome this problem.

Mum has a lovely bedroom with a bay window, en-suite toilet and wash hand-basin facilities.

Di C Daughter of Resident at Glenfield woodlands 14th January 2020

I stayed for 10 days respite and was well cared for by all the staff who were kind and considerate. The meals were good and well balanced.

BB Respite Patient at Old Rectory 14th January 2020

The home is a very friendly place that seems to be a caring and relaxed environment. All residents are spoken to using their first name and carers are aware of the needs of the residents.

Elaine C Daughter of Resident at The Clough 6th January 2020

Staff are friendly and helpful. My dad is always treated with care, respect and understanding. His room is kept clean and tidy, and he receives as much assistance as he needs with toileting. There is entertainment for people of all needs and abilities, whether it be having a book read to those with  sight problems, or going to a concert in the park. The manager runs the home to a high standard and lets me know immediately if Dad has any problems. Dad could not be better looked after, and this gives me peace of mind.

Steve B Son of Resident at The Knights 6th January 2020

My uncle loves it at this home, very caring towards the residents, they have a lot going on to keep them interested. I am kept well informed if he is ill or needs extra help as he has developed dementia. I can relax knowing he is being looked after.

P R Niece of Resident at Heatherside Rest Home 6th January 2020

Mum had been a resident since March 2016. She was very well looked after for her physical and mental needs. Lovely, honest and reliable staff and management. Extremely grateful to them all.

Ann B Daughter of Resident at Gedling Village 29th December 2019

We can't think of a better place for our Mum to be than Wellfield. The staff are all lovely, they go above and beyond what you would expect them to do. The home is beautiful, homely and perfect for our Mum. The food is lovely, Mum has always had a good appetite so that's a plus. It was great to see  both Managers getting involved on the shop floor, they are so kind, caring and compassionate. Thank you to all the amazing staff at Wellfield and continue doing what you do.

Mandy J Daughter-in-Law of Resident at Wellfield 29th December 2019

The care that my Mum receives is excellent, always very clean rooms and smells fresh. Meals are always presented well there is always a choice for Mum if she doesn't eat what is on the menu. Feel all the staff give 100% in their care and nothing is ever too much trouble.

Tina P Daughter of Resident at Glenfield Woodlands 29th December 2019

This was a temporary visit for our mum as re-enablement to end up back at home independently. The staff are most welcoming friendly and helpful, can't fault them. Treated mum with the utmost care and dignity. As a family, this was a perfect stop-gap on Mum's journey from hospital to home. Highly recommend.

Jill D Daughter of Resident at Sandford Care Home 18th December 2019

My Brother has been cared for at Gilling Reane since late summer, 2017. Suffering from vascular dementia, he arrived in a very poor physical state and resistant to care. Due to close and compassionate care from the staff, his physical condition has improved markedly although his dementia appears progressive.  I felt motivated to leave this review on account of the compassionate friendly care that I witness every time I visit.

Andrew S Brother of Resident at Gilling Reane 18th December 2019

My mum is in The Knights, it's great they have activities, days out etc. She gets extremely well looked after I would recommend The Knights to anyone looking for a care home.

Ann S Daughter of Resident at The Knights 18th December 2019

Since Mum arrived in May 2019 she has settled in really well. Staff are wonderful. Very approachable. Mum has found it hard to mix and socialise due to spending a lot of time on her own previously at home, but they are working on this and in the last few weeks has started eating in the dining room instead of eating her meals in her chair.

T T Daughter of Resident at Brantley Manor 12th December 2019

Right from our first visit, we knew this was the right care home for our mum and gran. The atmosphere is that of a home, rather than the more institutionalised feel we had at many others that we looked around. After a traumatic time recently, we were amazed to find that Mum had settled within a week.  All the staff and management are caring and patient. They know and treat each resident with kindness, respect and personalised care. After two weeks, Mum told us, 'for the first time in ages, I feel I don't have a care to worry about'. We couldn't be happier.

D M Daughter of Resident at Heatherside Rest Home 12th December 2019

I cannot speak highly enough of Gedling Village, it is a remarkable place. Whilst my mother spent only a short period of time in their care the love and compassion shown to both her and my father was incredible. Sadly mum passed away in the home, but they were caring, professional and loving to the end. Would I recommend Gedling Village? Most certainly - I couldn't have asked for more.

Joanne R Daughter of Resident at Gedling village 12th December 2019

We have seen a massive improvement in Dad since he came here. His mood and general health have got much better. The staff have all been great. We cannot fault anything.

Tracy M Daughter of Resident at The Old Vicarage 5th December 2019

 I can not tell you how happy I am with my friends care that she is receiving in the home. All the staff at Wellfield have embraced her and they encourage her to participate in all activities. It's wonderful seeing photos of her having fun and really enjoying herself. It's hard for me to come over and  see her as much but I can now log on and see what she's getting up to. Thank you so much to everyone at Wellfield for giving me peace of mind and making her look and feel so happy. Pearlcare have really turned that place around since April 2019 and I can't thank them all enough.

Pamela H Friend of Resident at Wellfield 5th December 2019

A lovely care home. I looked at many and was despairing of finding one that I felt comfortable leaving Mum in. From the very first visit, I felt relieved and happy that Mum would be in safe and caring hands. All the staff are both professional and caring at all times and have gone the extra mile to help my mum. 

G P Daughter of Resident at Spratslade House 20th November 2019

My mother has been at Sandford for 2 years and has received excellent care. She has a variety of problems and reacts well to the staff who are always caring.

We are always contacted very quickly when she has had a fall. She is happy and comments favourably about the food. Due to her poor hearing and  eyesight, she finds it difficult to enter into all the activities.

Rene H Daughter of Resident at Standford Care Home 20th November 2019

19 months my mother was a resident. She was nearly always happy and smiling. Breast Cancer was identified by the vigilance of the staff very early. She was extremely ill during the latter part of August 2019 and died 6th September. The compassion, empathy, care and support of the staff not only for  my mum but for me was second to none. Such care, such respect. The home, the staff and the management are to be applauded.

S T Daughter of Resident at The Old Rectory 20th November 2019

Hollybank is a lovely home located on the estuary at Arnside with superb views up and down the river and across to the Lakeland Fells. 

My father was a resident at Hollybank for 16 months. He was very well cared for by all the staff, especially so after this last Easter when he started a sharp decline  which led to his recent passing. During this period the care shown to him and myself by the team has been exemplary; they respected his wishes, provided for his increasing care needs and kept me informed at all stages.

I would unreservedly recommend Hollybank and their team to anyone looking for a care home.

Ralf C Son of Resident at Hollybank 20th November 2019

Amazing staff at Brantley Manor, so friendly and caring, mum loves it here , I recommend Brantley all the time, thank you all for looking after mum so well.

Aileen Wray Daughter of Resident at Brantley Manor 14th November 2019

My brother has been in The Knights care home nearly 4 yrs now & the care he receives is just brilliant. We nearly lost him 2 months ago to sepsis and pneumonia he was hospitalised but came back to the home and has thrived since. Definitely the care he gets really helped him. They video call me and its so good to see and talk to him. 

I highly recommend this home Kirsten and all the staff is brill, Kirsten keeps me informed.

Barbara Gaffney Sister of Resident at The Knights 14th November 2019

Wellfield is the perfect place for our mum, the staff are all lovely. They go above and beyond what you would expect them to do. The home is beautifully kept, homely and perfect for our Mum. It's great to see how both Managers get involved on the shop floor, they are so kind, caring and compassionate. Thank you to all the amazing staff at Wellfield - continue doing what you do!

M Jones Daughter-in-Law of Resident 11th November 2019

My dad is a resident at The Knights and he is treated with courtesy and consideration by all the members of staff. I'm particularly pleased with the entertainment and activities that they have to offer, it's wonderful to see all the residents cuddling an alpaca or a Shetland pony and the activities coordinator is an absolute joy. She makes the day to day lives of all the residents so much more interesting.
The manager is very warm, friendly and approachable and is always happy to chat and discuss anything with me. I'm more than happy with the level of care my dad receives at The Knights and I feel very comfortable with him being there.

C Rowlands Daughter of Resident 6th September 2019

The attention to detail and the care that my wife received at Gedling Village was second to none. I cannot thank the staff enough for looking after my wife. Every morning she was like a new pin in her attire. I was amazed at the concern for my well being. You have got an ace team there!

FL Husband of Resident 22nd July 2019

My father has been at Spratslade House for over 12 months and we are more than satisfied with the standard of care given. The best aspect are the staff - they are lovely, caring and understanding. They treat my dad as if he is a member of their own family. I cannot recommend Spratslade enough.

L BRETT Daughter of Resident 19th June 2019

We are very grateful for the friendly and courteous care Mum received which was of the very highest standard. The home was kept spotlessly clean and the food always looked appetizing. Thank you!

Lisa & Norman 20th May 2019

Since mum joined the home, she has been made very welcome. The manager and staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble, they have made all our family welcome. Mum has settled down well and cannot praise the care enough. We are truly grateful to have found mum a home such as this where she is so well looked after.

Andrew & Maxine L 12th April 2019

I can't praise the staff enough for their care and help to my mother while she was in the home while she was alive and also the care they gave her during her last days. They were also so kind and supportive to me in the last days of my mum's life.

Jackie Daughter of Resident 12th April 2019

I am in Old Vicarage on a regular basis to visit my grandmother. I always receive a warm and friendly welcome, the staff really care about the home and the residents and this shows. They will always go the extra mile for the residents, I can only say positive things about them!

Catherine S Grand-daughter of Resident 22nd March 2019

Many thanks to everyone at Glenfield for Mum’s excellent care over the last two years, delivered with respect and humour.  I particularly appreciated your sensitivity and affection in the final weeks and your support for me.  Best wishes, Yvonne

11th March 2019

I would just like to express how wonderful, caring and compassionate all the staff at Beechy Knoll care home have been toward my late father and his family. The care he received from the care home was outstanding and all the staff at Beechy Knoll couldn't do enough for us all. Everything and everyone needs to be praised for the care and attention we received as a family.

Lisa H 16th February 2019

The facilities, care and attention that my mother receives here are outstanding. We are continually informed of mums well-being. The staff are so caring and nothing is too much trouble. All of this gives us peace of mind that mum is being well looked after.

 

Jeff Son of Resident 9th February 2019

My husband was admitted into full-time care in May 2017. Since his arrival the staff have been so supportive, doing all they can to make him feel at home. They are so patient and kind. I, as his wife, am able to relax knowing he is having the best possible care.

 

 

Mary Wife of Resident 19th January 2019